Tags

, , ,

I’ve never really thought much past what’s for lunch/dinner/etc… let alone where a good, safe “meet-up” spot would be should there be an emergency!
 
Now that I’m a mommy, my thinking has changed.  I have a family to keep safe!
 
We live in Georgia where, unless you live in the mountains, you’re susceptible to tornadoes.  Recently we had to evacuate our third floor apartment because our town was in the path of one.  I soon realized…we are NOT prepared for this!  Luckily, we weren’t hit but what if we had been?  What would have happened to our important documents, irreplaceable items, old photos?
I found an amazing template, from One of a Kind Gifts, for an emergency binder.  It has places for pictures of your family, each individual member, and important documents (passports, birth certificates, etc.).  There’s even a place for a list of things to grab if you have time.  It’s a perfect place to keep everything to grab and go if you ever had to.  I put all my pages in page protectors because: 1. I’m a nerd 2. It keeps the pages from tearing 3. They serve as pockets for the important documents!
It’s just about $4 and is emailed to you within 24 hours.  Does it get easier?! Small price to pay for a little bit of security! I can’t wait to sit down and fill mine out with my husband!  You can get yours HERE!
 
 
BE SAFE!
 Kelly