Tags

, , , ,

I know pretty-fied is not a “real” word…but it’s a standard in my vocabulary!
 
I hate throwing away anything I think I can reuse for a DIY project.  Food cans are a prime example!  They are perfect for repurposing.  Just make sure you clean them out and check for sharp edges!
 
First gather any material you like to cover the can…I’m using muslin that I tea-stained (post on that to come!).  I personally think that the thinner the fabric the better because it will hold when the can is upright. 
Other Materials: Modge Podge, paintbrush, findings, E6000 (or other strong adhesive)
 
Using a paint brush, paint Modge Podge around the entire can.  Then take the fabric and place it on, pulling it taut all the way around until the can is completely covered.
 
To decorate, use any old finding, pins, keys…..anything you think is pretty!  Make sure everything is dry before using the can and display!
(I also used a coffee can and decorated the top instead of the can.)
 
Happy Tuesday!